Categories & Criteria


Your Finalists

We can't wait to celebrate the outstanding innovation and resilience of our magnificent industry  when we come together at the
2023 NSW Tourism Awards Wednesday 8 November at White Bay Cruise Terminal Sydney.


Congratulations to all the deserving finalists

listed below in alphabetical order


Finalists will contest in the following award categories

  • Major Tourist Attractions
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Major Festivals and Events
  • Festivals and Events
  • Ecotourism
  • Cultural Tourism
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Tourism Experiences
  • Tourism Retail and Hire Services
  • Visitor Information Services
  • Business Event Venues
  • Major Tour and/or Transport Operators
  • Tour & Transport Operators
  • Adventure Tourism
  • Tourism Marketing and Campaigns
  • Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services
  • Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries
  • Caravan and Holiday Parks
  • Unique Accommodation
  • Self-Contained Accommodation
  • 4-4.5 Star Deluxe Accommodation
  • 5 Star Luxury Accommodation
  • New Tourism Business
  • Excellence in Food Tourism
  • Excellence in Accessible Tourism* (state-based award)
  • Local Government Award for Tourism *(state-based award)
  • Take 3 For The Sea Award For Visitor Litter Prevention

Tourism Stars Award
This Judges Award is to acknowledge outstanding resilience and innovation and may be awarded to any finalist regardless of whether they've won their category award/s or not. 

*one state-based award winners will be announced during the Gala Awards Dinner, 8 November 2023:.

  • Dean Gorddard Award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual to NSW.